Reggae Children's Jazz Pop music Hip-Hop Military and Brass Rock Classical Funk and Soul Country and Folk Blues Not music Electronic Latin Screen and Stage Other
Various - New Music For 2013 - Island Records




New Music For 2013 - Island Records


Hip hop, Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop

mp3 album size:

1777 mb

ape album size:

1341 mb

Other music formats:



4.9 ✱

Label: Island Records ‎– none
Type: 10 x File, MP3, Sampler, 128, 192, 320 kbps
Country: USA, Canada & UK
Date of released: 18 Dec 2012
Category: Hip Hop, Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop
Style: Indie Pop, Pop Rock, Indie Rock, Pop Rap, Grime, RnB/Swing
Various - New Music For 2013 - Island Records

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Weeknd The Zone
Featuring [Uncredited], Rap [Uncredited] – Drake
2 Little Green Cars Maw Maw 3:40
3 Deap Vally Aint Fair 2:56
4 Angel Haze New York 3:27
5 Woodkid Run Boy Run 3:33
6 Willy Moon She Loves Me 1:42
7 Angel Ft Wretch32* Go In Go Hard
Featuring – Wretch32*
8 John Newman Cheating (Acoustic) 3:04
9 AlunaGeorge Just A Touch 3:13
10 Nina Nesbitt Boy 3:36

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Universal Music Group – none


This is a 10 track digital sampler of upcoming new music from acts signed to Island Records for 2013.

The sampler was distributed via Universal Music Group, and subscribers of the Universal mailing list would have received an email around Christmas 2012 offering the sampler for download for free.

The 10 tracks are packaged as a 54mb .zip file which contains 10 MP3 tracks and nothing more (no artwork). Four of the tracks are encoded at 128kbps, five tracks at 320kbps and one track at 192 kbps (details below). The tracks have basic ID3 tagging (Title, Artist, Album, Track) with only Little Green Cars "Maw Maw" having a genre ("Rock") and embedded artwork.

128 kbps:
The Weeknd - The Zone, Willy Moon - She Loves Me, Angel ft Wretch 32 - Go In Go Hard, John Newman - Cheating (Acoustic)

192 kbps:
Little Green Cars - Maw Maw

320 kbps:
Deap Vally - Aint Fair, Angel Haze - New York, Woodkid - Run Boy Run, AlunaGeorge - Just a Touch, Nina Nesbitt - Boy

All tracks are studio versions, aside from John Newman - Cheating.

Various - New Music For 2013 - Island Records listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Various - New Music For 2013 - Island Records album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Various - New Music For 2013 - Island Records" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related music