Reggae Children's Jazz Pop music Hip-Hop Military and Brass Rock Classical Funk and Soul Country and Folk Blues Not music Electronic Latin Screen and Stage Other
Gang Of Four - Solid Gold


Gang Of Four


Solid Gold



mp3 album size:

1734 mb

ape album size:

1507 mb

Other music formats:



3.7 ✱

Label: EMI ‎– 1C 064-07 460, EMI Electrola ‎– 1C 064-07 460
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Germany
Date of released: 1981
Category: Rock
Style: New Wave, Indie Rock
Gang Of Four - Solid Gold

Download links

Gang Of Four - Solid Gold
MP3 version

1507 downloads at 42 mb/s

Gang Of Four - Solid Gold
FLAC version

1734 downloads at 37 mb/s


A1 Paralysed 3:20
A2 What We All Want 4:54
A3 If I Could Keep It For Myself 4:04
A4 Outside The Trains Don't Run On Time 3:14
A5 Why Theory? 2:31
B1 Cheeseburger 4:03
B2 The Republic 3:19
B3 In The Ditch 4:20
B4 A Hole In The Wallet 3:59
B5 He'd Send In The Army 4:22

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – EMI Electrola GmbH
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Gang Of Four
  • Printed By – EMI Services Benelux B.V.
  • Recorded At – Abbey Road Studios


  • Coordinator [Tour Manager] – John Botting*
  • Crew [Road Crew] – Jolyon Burnham, Phil Allen
  • Design – Andy*, Jon*
  • Engineer – Jimmy Douglass
  • Engineer [Live Sound] – Kevin Harvey
  • Layout – Keith Breeden
  • Lighting – Ray Watkowski
  • Lyrics By – Andy Gill (tracks: A1, A5, B1, B5), Jon King
  • Management – Linda Nevill*
  • Music By – Andy Gill (tracks: A1, B2, B4)
  • Producer – Andrew Gill*, Dave Allen , Gang Of Four, Hugo Burnham, Jimmy Douglass, Jon King
  • Written-By – Gill* (tracks: A1, B2, B4), King* (tracks: A1, B2, B4)
  • Written-By, Arranged By – Gang Of Four (tracks: A2 to B1, B3, B5)


Released with b/w printed innersleeve.

Tagline: "Thanks to Steve & Barbara for New York tapes."

Recorded: January 1981 at Abbey Road.

℗ Original Sound Recordings owned by Gang Of Four
EMI Electrola GmbH. All rights reserved.
Printed in Holland by EMI Services Benelux B.V.
Made in Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): 1C 064-07 460 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): 1C 064-07 460 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A "stamped"): 07460-A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B "stamped"): 07460-B1
  • Label Code: LC 0542
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EMC 3364, 0C 062-07 460 Gang Of Four Solid Gold ‎(LP, Album) EMI, EMI EMC 3364, 0C 062-07 460 UK 1981
0825646089499 Gang Of Four Solid Gold ‎(LP, Album, RE, 180) Warner Bros. Records, Parlophone 0825646089499 USA, Canada & Europe 2015
6-502 608, 1C 064-07 460 Gang Of Four Solid Gold ‎(LP, Album) EMI, EMI Electrola 6-502 608, 1C 064-07 460 Netherlands Unknown
BSK 3565 Gang Of Four Solid Gold ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Warner Bros. Records BSK 3565 US 1981
3C 064-07460 Gang Of Four Solid Gold ‎(LP, Album) EMI 3C 064-07460 Italy 1981


Gang Of Four - Solid Gold listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Gang Of Four - Solid Gold album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Gang Of Four - Solid Gold" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related music